DOCAT

Doctrine Sociale de l'Église Catholique
Le DOCAT est une excellente source d'information sur la justice sociale pour les jeunes, les aidant à connaître et à vivre la doctrine sociale de l'Église. Il est le grand successeur pratique de YOUCAT, le très populaire catéchisme des jeunes basé sur le Catéchisme de l'Église Catholique.AmazonÉditions du Cerf

Transformez-vous

  • Le DOCAT réponse à la question « Que faire » ?
  • Une manière d'utiliser l'Évangile pour nous changer nous-mêmes d'abord, puis notre environnement immédiat, et enfin le monde entier
  • Adapté également pour les cours scolaires

Présentation attractive

  • Language facile à comprendre
  • Nombreuses illustrations et images
  • Nombreuses citations inspirantes

Testé et officiellement approuvé

  • Les textes ont été vérifiés et optimisés en petits groupes pendant plusieurs années
  • Révision et approbation par les évêques germanophones et la Congrégation pour la Doctrine de la Foi à Rome
  • Préface et recommandation du Pape François
Détails de l'édition :
Broché320 pages
AuteursArnd Küppers, Peter Schallenberg
Édition1er juillet 2016)
ISBN-13978-3945148068
Ressources
Découvrir la foi est une aventure passionnante. Il est mieux de faire cette aventure avec des amis et d'étudier en groupes ("groupes d'étude").
Session 1
Un nouveau style de vie
PDF
Session 2
Prendre un nouveau départ par amour
PDF
Session 3
Personne n’est une copie – chaque personne est un être original
PDF
Session 4
Il y en a suffisamment pour tous les hommes
PDF
Session 5
La cellule germinale d'une société saine
PDF
Session 6
Personne ne devrait dire : Je ne suis pas nécessaire
PDF
Session 7
Une économie au service des hommes
PDF
Session 8
L'État est là pour les gens et non l'inverse
PDF
Session 9
Les autres signifient richesse et non menace
PDF
Session 10
La Terre appartient à nos enfants et petits-enfants
PDF
Session 11
Par où commence la paix ?
PDF
Session 12
Accomplir des actes de charité
PDF
Session 13
Je suis capable de faire quelque chose que vous n'êtes pas capable de faire ...
PDF
Session 14
Tout ce qui aide tout le monde, ça vous aide aussi
PDF
Session 15
Il y a des droits qui ne font pas l'objet de négociations
PDF
Session 16
La terre grandit ensemble
PDF
Session 17
Si vous devez fuir parce que votre patrie se transforme en enfer…
PDF
Session 18
Le pouvoir entre de bonnes mains
PDF
Session 19
Méfiez-vous aussi des petites guerres
PDF
Session 20
Donnez-leur à manger
PDF
Session 21
Tolérance zéro à l'égard de la corruption
PDF
Session 22
Le monde, notre maison commune
PDF
Session 23
Un homme est un homme depuis le tout début
PDF
Session 24
Fondations de l'État
PDF
Session 25
La vie est trop précieuse pour faire des expériences cyniques
PDF
Session 26
Les enfants sont l'amour divin rendu visible (Novalis)
PDF
Session 27
Dieu aime les pauvres
PDF
Session 28
Sans handicap
PDF
Session 29
À propos des hommes et des femmes et des liens qui les unissent
PDF
Session 30
La terre appartient à Dieu et à tous ses enfants
PDF
Session 31
L'art d'élever une famille
PDF
Session 32
Apporter de l'aide - et vous recevrez de l'aide
PDF
Session 33
L'engagement chrétien dans l'opinion publique
PDF
Session 34
Les racines de tout mal
PDF
Session 35
L'État et l'Église, un mariage compliqué
PDF
Session 36
Faites taire les armes
PDF

Chers jeunes !

Mon prédécesseur, le pape Benoît XVI, vous avait remis le YOUCAT, le catéchisme pour les jeunes. Aujourd’hui, je souhaite vous offrir le DOCAT qui présente la Doctrine sociale de l’Église.

Le pape François a écrit cet avant-propos en 2016.

Dans le titre, il y a le mot anglais « faire » : to do. Le DOCAT répond à la question : « que faire ? » – un mode d’emploi en quelque sorte pour nous aider par le biais de l’Évangile à d’abord nous changer nous-mêmes, pour ensuite changer notre entourage immédiat, et au final changer le monde entier. Car, de par la force de l’Évangile, nous sommes capables de vraiment changer le monde.

Jésus a dit : « Ce que vous avez fait au plus petit d’entre mes frères, c’est à moi que vous l’avez fait. » Beaucoup de saints ont été touchés au plus profond d’eux-mêmes par ce passage de l’Évangile. C’est la raison pour laquelle saint François d’Assise a complètement changé de vie. Mère Teresa s’est convertie à cause de cette parole. Et Charles de Foucauld témoigne : « Il n’y a pas, je crois, de parole de l’Évangile qui ait fait sur moi une plus profonde impression et transformé davantage ma vie que celle-ci : “Tout ce que vous faites à l’un de ces petits, c’est à moi que vous le faites.” Si on songe que ces paroles sont celles de la bouche de Jésus, la parole éternelle de Dieu, et que cette même bouche a dit : “ceci est mon corps”, “ceci est mon sang”, avec quelle force on est porté à chercher et à aimer Jésus dans ces petits, ces pauvres. »

Chers jeunes amis ! Notre planète touchée par le terrorisme et la violence, ne peut devenir plus humaine que par la conversion du coeur, c’est-à-dire : patience, justice, sérénité, dialogue, incorruptibilité, solidarité avec les victimes, les pauvres et les plus pauvres, don de soi sans limite, un amour qui va même jusqu’à la mort pour l’autre. Une fois que vous avez compris cela, alors, chrétiennes et chrétiens engagés, vous pouvez changer le monde. Avec tout ce qui se passe dans notre monde actuellement, il faut que ça change. Quand aujourd’hui un chrétien ferme les yeux devant les nécessités des plus pauvres des pauvres, alors de fait, il n’est pas chrétien !

Ne pouvons-nous pas faire plus pour que cette révolution d’amour et de justice devienne réalité dans de nombreuses régions de notre monde si tourmenté ? La doctrine sociale de l’Église peut aider tant de monde ! Sous la direction avertie des cardinaux Christoph Schönborn et Reinhard Marx, une équipe s’est mise au travail pour apporter à la jeunesse du monde le message libérateur de la doctrine sociale catholique. Des spécialistes de renom y ont collaboré ainsi que des jeunes. De jeunes catholiques, filles et garçons du monde entier, ont envoyé leurs plus belles photos. D’autres jeunes se sont penchés sur les textes, ont apporté leurs questions et leurs remarques, pour être sûrs que le tout soit bien compréhensible.

La doctrine sociale appelle ça « participation » : contribution ! L’équipe a donc elle-même mis en pratique un principe important de la doctrine sociale. Le DOCAT est devenu un guide formidable pour l’agir chrétien. Ce qu’aujourd’hui on appelle la doctrine sociale catholique, a vu le jour au xixe siècle. Avec l’industrialisation, un capitalisme brutal est apparu : un type d’économie qui détruit l’humain. De grands industriels sans scrupule imposaient à la population rurale appauvrie de trimer pour un salaire de misère dans des mines ou des usines sordides. Les enfants ne voyaient plus la lueur du jour. Ils étaient envoyés comme des esclaves sous terre pour tirer les wagons houillers. Au vu de cette situation dramatique, des chrétiens se sont engagés de toutes leurs forces, mais ils ont constaté que cela ne suffisait pas. Alors, ils ont développé des idées pour agir contre cette situation injuste, au niveau de la société et de la politique. Le véritable document fondateur de la doctrine sociale catholique est et demeure l’encyclique du pape Léon XIII, Rerum Novarum de 1891, sur les nouveaux problèmes sociaux. Le pape écrivait de manière claire et sans équivoque : « Ce serait un crime à crier vengeance au ciel, que de frustrer quelqu’un du prix de ses labeurs. » L’Église met toute son autorité en jeu pour lutter en faveur des droits des travailleurs.

Au fil des années et selon les besoins du moment, la doctrine sociale catholique s’est encore enrichie et affinée. Beaucoup ont débattu autour de la communauté, de la justice, de la paix et du bien commun. Et on arriva aux principes de personnalité, solidarité et subsidiarité, que le DOCAT explique également. Mais au fond, la doctrine sociale ne vient pas de tel ou tel pape, ni de tel ou tel érudit. Elle vient du coeur de l’Évangile. Elle vient de Jésus lui-même. Jésus est la doctrine sociale de l’Église.

Dans mon exhortation apostolique Evangelii Gaudium, j’écris : « une telle économie tue », car il existe aujourd’hui encore une « économie de l’exclusion et de la disparité sociale ». Il y a des pays où 40 % à 50 % des jeunes sont au chômage. Dans de nombreuses sociétés, les personnes âgées sont mises à l’écart, car elles n’ont apparemment aucune « valeur » et qu’elles ne sont plus « productives ». Des régions rurales entières sont dépeuplées parce que les pauvres cherchent refuge dans les bidonvilles des métropoles, en espérant y trouver encore de quoi survivre. La logique productiviste d’une économie globalisée a détruit les humbles structures économiques et agricoles de leurs régions d’origine. Environ 1 % de la population mondiale possède aujourd’hui 40 % de la totalité de la fortune mondiale et 10 % de la population mondiale en possède 85 %. Par ailleurs, la moitié de la population mondiale n’en « possède » que tout juste 1 %. 1, 4 milliard d’êtres humains vivent avec un peu moins d’un euro par jour.

Si aujourd’hui je vous invite tous à vous imprégner à fond de la doctrine sociale de l’Église, je ne rêve pas seulement de groupes assis sous les arbres et qui en discutent. C’est bien ! Faites-le ! Mais mon rêve va plus loin : je rêve d’un million de jeunes chrétiens, de préférence même toute une génération, qui soient pour leurs contemporains la « doctrine sociale à deux pattes ». Rien ne pourra changer le monde que des personnes qui, avec Jésus, donnent leur vie pour ce monde, qui, avec Jésus, vont jusqu’aux périphéries – jusqu’au beau milieu de la crasse. Lancez-vous aussi en politique, luttez pour la justice et la dignité de l’homme, spécialement pour les plus pauvres. Vous êtes tous l’Église.

Faites-en sorte que cette Église se transforme, qu’elle devienne vivante parce qu’elle se laisse interpeller par les cris des opprimés, par les supplications des nécessiteux et de tous les laissés-pour-compte. Et mettez-vous vous-même en mouvement. Si beaucoup s’y attellent ensemble alors le monde ira mieux, et les hommes sentiront que l’Esprit de Dieu agit à travers vous. Et peut-être serez-vous alors comme des torches qui leur éclairent le chemin vers Dieu.

Je vous offre donc ce formidable recueil pour qu’il allume un feu en vous.

Je prie pour vous tous les jours. Priez pour moi vous aussi !

Vôtre

DOCAT

Social doctrine of the Catholic Church
DOCAT is an excellent source of information on social justice for young people, helping them to get to know and live the social doctrine of the Church. It is a solid practical successor to YOUCAT, the very popular youth catechism based on the Catechism of the Catholic Church.CTSAmazon

Change yourself

  • DOCAT answers the question "What to do"?
  • A way of using the Gospel to change ourselves first, then our immediate environment, and finally the whole world
  • Also suitable for school lessons

Appealing presentation

  • Easy to understand language
  • Numerous illustrations and pictures
  • Numerous inspiring quotes

Tested and officially confirmed

  • Texts were checked and optimized in small groups over several years
  • Examination and approval by German-speaking bishops and Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith in Rome
  • Preface and recommendation by Pope Francis
Publishing details:
Flexcover320 pages
AuthorsArnd Küppers, Peter Schallenberg
Edition1st (26 July 2016)
ISBN-13978-3945148068
Materials
Discovering faith is an exciting adventure. It's best to go on this adventure with friends and study together in groups ("study groups").
Session 1
A new lifestyle
PDF
Session 2
Make a new start by love
PDF
Session 3
Nobody is a copy - each person is an original being
PDF
Session 4
There is enough for all men
PDF
Session 5
The nucleus of a healthy society
PDF
Session 6
Nobody should say: I am not needed…
PDF
Session 7
An economy to serve men
PDF
Session 8
The state is there for the people, not the other way around
PDF
Session 9
The others mean richness and not threat
PDF
Session 10
Earth belongs to our children and grandchildren
PDF
Session 11
Whereby peace begins
PDF
Session 12
Perform deeds of charity
PDF
Session 13
I am able to do something you are not able to ...
PDF
Session 14
Whatever helps everyone, it helps you, too
PDF
Session 15
There are rights which are not subject to negotiation
PDF
Session 16
The earth is growing closer together
PDF
Session 17
If you have to flee because your homeland turns into hell...
PDF
Session 18
The power in good hands
PDF
Session 19
Beware of little wars, too
PDF
Session 20
Give them food
PDF
Session 21
Zero tolerance for corruption
PDF
Session 22
The world, our common house
PDF
Session 23
A man is a man from the very beginning
PDF
Session 24
Foundations of the state
PDF
Session 25
Life is too precious to make cynical experiments
PDF
Session 26
Children are divine love made visible (Novalis)
PDF
Session 27
God holds the poor dear
PDF
Session 28
Without handicap
PDF
Session 29
About men and women and how they are connected
PDF
Session 30
Earth belongs to God and to all his children
PDF
Session 31
The art of raising a family
PDF
Session 32
Help — and you will receive help
PDF
Session 33
Christian commitment in the mainstream of opinions
PDF
Session 34
The roots of all evil
PDF
Session 35
State and Church, a complicated marriage
PDF
Session 36
Silence the weapons
PDF

Dear Young People!

My predecessor, Pope Benedict XVI, put into your hands a Youth Catechism, YOUCAT. Today I would like to commend to you another book, DOCAT, which contains the social doctrine of the Church.

Pope Francis wrote this foreword in 2016.

The English verb “to do” is part of the title. DOCAT answers the question: “What should we do?”; it is like a user’s manual that helps us to change ourselves with the Gospel first, and then our closest surroundings, and finally the whole world. For with the power of the Gospel, we can truly change the world.

Jesus says: “As you did it to one of the least of these my brethren, you did to me.” Many saints were shaken to the core by this passage from the Bible. On account of it, Saint Francis of Assisi changed his whole life. Mother Teresa converted because of this saying. And Charles de Foucauld acknowledges: “In all of the Gospel, there is no saying that had greater influence on me and changed my life more deeply than this: ‘Whatsoever you did for one of the least of my brethren, you did for me.’ When I reflect that these words come from the mouth of Jesus, the Eternal Word of God, and that it is the same mouth that says, ‘This is my Body, ... this is my Blood ...’, then I see that I am called to seek and to love Jesus above all in these little ones, in the least.”

Dear young friends! Only conversion of heart can make our world, which is full of terror and violence, more humane. And that means patience, justice, prudence, dialogue, integrity, solidarity with victims, the needy, and the poorest, limitless dedication, love even unto death for the sake of the other. When you have understood that quite deeply, then you can change the world as committed Christians. The world cannot continue down the path that it is taking now. If a Christian in these days looks away from the need of the poorest of the poor, then in reality he is not a Christian!

Can we not do more to make this revolution of love and justice a reality in many parts of this tormented planet? The social doctrine of the Church can help so many people! Under the experienced direction of Cardinals Christoph Schönborn and Reinhard Marx, a team set to work to bring the liberating message of Catholic social doctrine to the attention of the youth of the world. They collaborated with famous scholars and also with young people on this project. Young Catholic women and men from all over the world sent in their best photos. Other young people discussed the text, offered their questions and suggestions, and made sure that the text is readily comprehensible. Social doctrine calls that “participation”! The team itself applied an important principle of the social doctrine from the start. Thus DOCAT became a magnificent introduction to Christian action.

What we call Catholic social teaching today came about in the nineteenth century. With industrialization, a brutal form of capitalism arose: a sort of economy that destroyed human beings. Unscrupulous industrialists reduced the impoverished rural population to the point where they toiled in mines or in rusty factories for starva- tion wages. Children no longer saw the light of day. They were sent underground like slaves to pull coal carts. With great commitment, Christians offered aid to those in need, but they noticed that that was not enough. So they developed ideas for counteracting the injustice socially and politically as well. Actually the fundamental proclamation of Catholic social doctrine was and is the 1891 encyclical letter by Pope Leo XIII, Rerum novarum, “On Capital and Labor.” The Pope wrote clearly and unmistakably: “To defraud any one of wages that are his due is a great crime which cries to the avenging anger of Heaven.” With the full weight of her authority, the Church fought for the rights of the workers.

Because the needs of the time demanded it, Catholic social teaching was increasingly enriched and refined over the years. Many people debated about community, justice, peace, and the common good. They found the principles of personhood, solidarity, and subsidiarity, which DOCAT, too, explains. But actually this social doctrine does not come from any particular pope or from any particular scholar. It comes from the heart of the Gospel. It comes from Jesus himself. Jesus is the social teaching of God.

“This economy kills”, I wrote in my apostolic exhortation Evangelii Gaudium, for today that economy of exclusion and disparity of incomes still exists. There are countries in which 40 or 50 percent of the young people are unemployed. In many societies, older people are marginalized because they seemingly have no “value” and are no longer “productive”. Great stretches of land are depopulated because the poor of the earth flee to the slums of the major cities in the hope of finding something left there on which to survive. The production methods of a globalized economy have destroyed the modest economic and agricultural structures of their native re- gions. By now, approximately 1 percent of the world’s population owns 40 percent of the entire wealth of the world, and 10 percent of the world’s population owns 85 percent of the wealth. On the otherhand, just about 1 percent of this world “belongs” to half of the world’s population. About 1.4 billion human beings live on less than one euro [approximately $1.10] per day.

When I invite you all now really to get to know the social doctrine of the Church, I am dreaming not just about groups that sit under trees and discuss it. That is good! Do that! My dream is of something greater: I wish I had a million young Christians or, even better, a whole generation who are for their contemporaries “walking, talking social doctrine”. Nothing else will change the world but people who with Jesus devote themselves to it, who with him go to the margins and right into the middle of the dirt. Go into politics, too, and fight for justice and human dignity, especially for the poorest of the poor. All of you are the Church. Make sure, then, that this Church is transformed, that she is alive, because she allows herself to be challenged by the cries of the dispossessed, by the pleading of the destitute, and by those for whom nobody cares.

Become active yourselves, also. When many do that together, then there will be improvements in this world and people will sense that the Spirit of God is working through you. And maybe then you will be like torches that make the path to God brighter for these people.

And so I give you this magnificent little book, hoping that it might kindle a fire in you. I pray every day for you. Pray for me, too!

Yours truly,